Our Mission Statement

The mission of the Ramah Navajo Chapter Office of Grants and Contracts is to nurture the well-being and growth of our community and its people by promoting and carrying out comprehensive Community Services, Programs and Opportunities; Promoting and Advocating self-determination; Maintaining and Enhancing respect of our Navajo Traditional Values, Cultural Heritage and Family; and encouraging continuous growth toward self-sufficient community.

Coronavirus Updates

US Government Response to Coronavirus COVID-19

Facebook COVID-19

Official COVID-19 announcements for the Ramah Band of Navajos

Twitter COVID-19

Official COVID-19 announcement for the Ramah Band of Navajos

YouTube COVID-19

Official COVID-19 announcement for the Ramah Band of Navajos

NM Department of Health

What we are doing at NMDOH. Positive Cases of COVID-19 in New Mexico


New Job listing are available and the employment application is available for download.

Rural Addressing

Providing Rural E-911 Addressing services to the Ramah Navajo community member.


Ramah Navajo Chapter YouTube page. Providing digital media.

Ramah Navajo Profile

This link contains the following: Brief Overview of the Chapter, Chapter Profile, & Navajo Chapter Profile
on the Navajo Nation WIND System

Welcome to the Official Website for the Ramah Navajo Chapter P.L. 93-638 Office of Grants and Contracts. A ten department government organization that provides services to the Ramah Band of Navajos (TΙ’oh chini Diné – means ‘the People of the Place of Wild Onions’).

Meet our programs and team

Providing services to the Ramah Navajo community and enhance the ability of making our community safe and healthy.
Department Directors

Department Directors

Office of Grants and Contracts

Darnell J. Maria Acting Executive Director
Priscilla Wayne, Accounting Manager
Gilbert Maria, Comm. Develop. Director
Wallace Edison, Police Captain
Michael Henio, Trust Services Director
Kee Lee, Realty Manager
Kimberly Maria, Facilities Administrator
Shane Lewis, Transportation Manager

Connect with us on Facebook for up to date information regarding the COVID-19. We are using these platforms to communicate to the Ramah Band of Navajos.


Public Announcements and Closure Information displayed for your convenience.

Reissuing 57hr. Curfew

Navajo Nation 57-Hour Weekend Lockdown and Daily Curfew Hours Weekend Lockdown Start: September 25, 2020 at 8:00 p.m. (MDT)End: September 28, 2020 at 5:00 a.m. (MDT) Daily Curfew Hours (Monday – Friday)9:00 p.m. to 5:00 Read more…

Re-issuing Stay at Home Order

Immediate Release:Ramah Navajo Chapter Office of Grants and Contracts will be closing all nonessential operations starting 9/23/2020 @12PM to 10/4/2020 in compliance with Navajo Nation Health Order 2020-23. Please share this updated closure.

Contact Our Office

Find us at the office

Click on the address link to get turn by turn navigation to our central office.

419 BIA Route 125, Pine Hill, NM 87357

We use plus.codes to pin point our location on the map. 

Give us a call

Ramah Navajo Chapter 93-638
(505) 775-7100
Mon - Fri, 8:00am to 5:00pm - Lunch Hour is 12:00pm to 1:00pm daily.